Aminul Islam Young Artist Award 2018

26 April 2019

We are delighted to announce Mizanur Rahman Chowdhury and Zihan Karim as the winners of Aminul Islam Young Artist Award 2018 and Sarker Protick  as an Honorable Mention. Congratulations.

Our gratitude to all the artists who applied for the award, we acknowledge your commitment and the quality of your work, which contributes significantly to the awards programme.

The selection process was very competitive, and the jury board of this edition consists of: Pooja Sood, Director of KHOJ International Artist’s Association, Shishir Bhattacharjee, Chairperson of Department of Drawing and Painting, Faculty of Fine Art, University of Dhaka, and Shaela Sharmin, Director, Institute of Fine Arts, University of Chittagong.